Skip to Content

“NC “Kazakhstan Gharysh Sapary” JSC headed by Yergazy Nurgaliyev

by December 29, 2016 General

Ye. Nurgaliyev was born on June 4, 1954 in East Kazakhstan region.

In 1977 he graduated from the Ust-Kamenogorsk building-road institute having the specialty “Architecture”, in 2001 he graduated from the Moscow International Ecological and Political Science University in “Jurisprudence”.

In 1977 he was sent to Baikonur for military service as a lieutenant of construction troops.

In the period from 1977 to 1979, he served in the 130 building units of the Glaucus USSR Ministry of Defense. He worked on the construction of launch and technical complexes of rockets “Proton”, “Energy-Buran” Baikonur cosmodrome.

He had various engineering positions in the management of capital construction of the cosmodrome. In 1989 he was appointed first deputy chairman of the Executive Committee of the Leninsky City Council.

Then, Mr.Nurgaliyev served as chief architect of the city, the Deputy Head of the city administration of Lenin, Chairman of the Urban Territorial Committee on State Property.

In 1995 Mr. Nurgaliyev was appointed as Special Representative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan at the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

From 2005 to 2007 he worked as Deputy Director General of the joint Kazakh-Russian enterprise “Baiterek”.

From 2007 to 2014 he served as Executive Secretary of the National Space Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In 2014 – Deputy for Investment and Development of Kazakhstan Chairman of the Aerospace Committee of the Ministry. In November 2016 – a similar position in the Aerospace Committee of the Ministry of Defense and the aerospace industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

He was awarded Veteran of the Baikonur cosmodrome, for his contribution to the development of the space complex, in 2011 was awarded the title “Honorary Citizen of Baikonur city, then “Honored Builder of Baikonur cosmodrome”.

He was awarded the “Dostyk” Order of the II degree and the “Parasat” Order. It has a commemorative medal and departmental awards.

Source: Kazakhstan 2050