Skip to Content

MFA of Kazakhstan proposes to introduce automatic registration of “investor” visa holders

by November 14, 2016 Fun

Minister said that Kazakhstan will launch a visa-free regime up to 30 days for the OECD countries, the European Union, as well as Malaysia, Monaco, the United Arab Emirates and Singapore since January 1, 2017.

In this regard, Foreign Ministry proposes to introduce an automatic system of registration of citizens having the right to visa-free entry, holders of so-called “investor” visa, which will significantly improve the investment climate in Kazakhstan.

In addition, due to the fact that Kazakhstan has become a member of the WTO, is an active member of the EAEC and cooperates with the European Union, there is a need to develop national trade policy concept with the participation of all interested agencies, which will also help to reduce administrative barriers and attract investors.

Source: The Prime Minister of Kazakhstan