Skip to Content

Tuesday, February 25th, 2020

Jeenbekov awards Chairman of EEC Board Tigran Sargsyan Dank medal


Bishkek President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbay Jeenbekov received Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) Tigran Sargsyan, the Kyrgyz President’s press service reported.

The head of state noted that the past 2019 was full of major events that were timed to coincide with the 5th anniversary of the signing of the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union and the 25th anniversary of the idea of Eurasian integration.

He emphasized that today the EAEU is positioned as one of the youngest and fastest growing integration associations; there is an improvement in many key economic indicators of the member states.

The President noted that during the period of Tigran Sargsyan’s chairmanship in the EEC, the issue of approving the results of the assessment of the veterinary control system of Kyrgyzstan was settled, the issue of the Pension Agreement was resolved, a number of other important decisions on Eurasian integration issues were positively reviewed and adopted.

Tigran Sargsyan expressed gratitude to the President of Kyrgyzstan for the support provided to him throughout his activities.

He emphasized that the initiatives taken by Kyrgyzstan within the framework of the EAEU took into account the interests of all the member countries of the Union.

Jeenbekov for his great contribution to the integration of the Kyrgyz Republic into the Eurasian Economic Union, as well as to the development of trade and economic cooperation between Kyrgyzstan and the EAEU member states, awarded the Chairman of the EEC Board Tigran Sargsyan the Dank medal.

The term of office of the current chairman of the EEC Board Tigran Sargsyan ends on February 1, 2020.

Source: Kyrgyz National News Agency