Skip to Content

Saturday, September 19th, 2020

German Embassy in Kyrgyzstan stops issuing visas to Spain, Italy and Austria

by November 13, 2019 General

From Jan.1, 2020, the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Kyrgyzstan will terminate its representation on visa issues for the states of Spain, Italy and Austria.

The German embassy is not authorized to accept visa applications to these countries from 01.01.2020. This is indicated on the website of the Embassy.

This provision applies to all types of travel and all types of passports (including diplomatic/service passports). Visa applications for travel to Spain, Italy and Austria submitted before 31.12.2019, will be processed by the Embassy.

To obtain a visa to Spain, Italy or Austria, Kyrgyz citizens will have to apply to the Embassies of these countries or visa centers, located in Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan).

The Visa Centers will be maintained for the following Schengen Area states: Belgium, Greece, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden,” the report says.

Source: Kyrgyz National News Agency