Skip to Content

Friday, September 17th, 2021

EAEU Heads of Government approve draft Customs Code

by November 16, 2016 Market

Moscow has hosted today the session of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council.

The meeting resulted in approving the draft EAEU Customs Code by the heads of the government of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

The new document is sent to the EAEU countries for domestic approval. It includes all the latest trends in terms of customs administration and is aimed at automating and simplifying the customs procedures, as well as at improving the business environment.

The draft code will be signed by the heads of government at the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council to be held in December this year.

Participating countries have also signed an agreement regulating the medicines circulation in the EAEU space. This agreement will facilitate the fight against counterfeit and lead to lower prices and improved quality of medicines.

Source: Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan