Skip to Content

Domestic tourism – to the level of the state policy of Kazakhstan

by November 7, 2018 General

Heads of State of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation Nursultan Nazarbayev and Vladimir Putin will take part in the plenary session of the XV Forum of Interregional Cooperation and the Exhibition on “New Approaches and Trends in the Development of Tourism of Kazakhstan and Russia”, which will be held in Petropavlovsk, transmits

At the Forum of Interregional Cooperation in Petropavlovsk on November 8-9, during panel sessions, opportunities for improving the development of new approaches and trends in the development of tourism and digitalization of the two countries will be discussed.

As acknowledged by the participants, the Tourism Exhibition, which will demonstrate the tourism potential of Kazakhstan, will assist in strengthening the positive and productive tourist relations between the two countries.

The exhibition will be attended by 18 regions of Kazakhstan, 4 organizations, 4 tour operators, 1 national company, 11 regions of Russia, 3 tour operators from the Russian Federation. During its holding a number of commercial documents will be signed. It is expected that the exhibition will be visited by over 200 journalists from Kazakhstan and Russia.

The Forum organizers are the Tourism Industry Committee of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation and the Federal Agency for Tourism.

Within the framework of the Forum, the Heads of State will sign a Plan of Joint Action for the Development of Tourism in the Border Regions of Kazakhstan and Russia, as well as over 75 bilateral documents and memorandums on cooperation and development of tourism between state bodies, organizations and businesses of Kazakhstan and Russia. The parties will agree on joint development of over 100 tourist routes in the border regions of Kazakhstan and Russia.


Source: Ministry of Information and Communications of the Republic of Kazakhstan