Skip to Content

Citizens of OECD and EEU countries to reside in Kazakhstan without visa for 30 days since 2017

by October 28, 2016 Legal

“The OECD and EEU countries, including Monaco, Malaysia, Singapore and the United Arab Emirates will have a visa-free regime for 30 days from 1 January 2017; thereby we are trying to improve the investment climate. Also, we pay special attention to the registration of foreign citizens in Kazakhstan. We have introduced a special regime to facilitate measures so that foreigners feel comfortable in Kazakhstan, of course, we also take into account individual cases,” E. Idrissov said.

The Minister also added that the country’s leadership pays special attention to create the most user-friendly liberal migration regime to attract foreign experts.

Thus, according to the minister, a significant amount of work is being carried out in the framework of the Foreign Investors Council under the President of Kazakhstan and the Council for the Advancement of Investment Climate under Prime Minister of Kazakhstan.

Source: The Prime Minister of Kazakhstan